CryptoCoinsInfoClub.com

Buybitcoin.ph Review

Philippine Bitcoin Exchange Buybitcoin.ph Acquired By Sci

Philippine Bitcoin Exchange Buybitcoin.ph Acquired By Sci

Philippine Bitcoin Exchange BuyBitcoin.ph Acquired by SCI Philippine Bitcoin Exchange BuyBitcoin.ph Acquired by SCI Satoshi Citadel Industries (SCI) made an acquisition of the Philippine bitcoin exchange BuyBitcoin.ph in its effort to broaden its reach in the local market. The company, which is a fintech startup firm, seeks to createsolutions that reduce the costs of using and transferring money and cryptocurrency in the Philippine market. The Philippines is the third largest remittance market in the world, making it a massive hub for money transfers and bitcoin exchange services. According to BuyBitcoin.ph CEOSam Kaddoura, the Filipino market is facing the same roadblocks for bitcoin acceptance as in other places in the world but he is confident that their companys partnership with SCI can help close the loop.Our main goal is still to increase awareness and adoption of the technology, Kaddoura emphasized. At the moment,SCI already offers bill-paying services, a pre-paid card, and remittance services. Their goal is to help realize the full potential of bitcointechnology by changing the way people think about money and value, ultimately empowering the individual Filipino and engineering the future of finance in the country. Other bitcoin exchange companies in the country include Coins.ph , Bitspark , and Palarin. With the recent acquisition of BuyBitcoin.ph, SCI CEO John Bailon is confident that they are closer to completing the bitcoin ecosystem in the Philippines.BuyBitcoin.ph is a great first-touch product for consumers, he explained. In addition, BuyBitcoin.ph isone of the oldest and most trusted bitcoin brands in the country. Meanwhile, SCI is the pioneering universal bitcoin company in the Philippines. Their team focuses onrapid execution and iteration has led to Continue reading >>

How To Buy Bitcoin In The Philippines

How To Buy Bitcoin In The Philippines

Home Bitcoin Philippines How to Buy Bitcoin in the Philippines First let me start by saying that Im not an expert at cryptocurrency or Bitcoin BUT I want to learn as much as I can about it. The best way for me to learn is by doing (Im not really the academic type) so Ill be sharing with you guys everything that I learn about Bitcoin, blockchain technology, and cryptocurrency in this new section on Unbox called Bitcoin Philippines. For this inaugural post Ill kick things off by sharing what my Bitcoin strategy is and then Ill share how Im buying Bitcoin in the Philippines. For me Bitcoin is an a Hail Mary type of asset. The risk is high but the returns are also incredibly explosive. That said I want to mitigate the risk as much as possible. My plan is to set aside 5%-10% of monthly savings and use it to buy Bitcoin (and other Alt Coins) regardless of the current price. From there its a waiting game to see when the best time is to cash out. Ive already invested some money in it and the returns have been impressive. What Gadgets Can You Buy with Php2,500 in MINISO? (Giveaway) Apart from doing Bitcoin, I also want to learn about Alt Coins and Initial Coin Offerings (ICOs). Again the best way for me to learn is by doing, so Ill just jump right into it. My plan right now is to study how to buy Etherium and then try to support one ICO (preferably a company in Asia). I will chronicle my experiences here on Unbox as well as videos on the Unbox Facebook Page. I buy Bitcoin using an app called Coins.ph . Think of it as your e-wallet for Bitcoin. I use them because they have the easiest user interface AND they were accredited by the Central Bank of the Philippines . If you want to get into this with me, download the Coins.ph app, sign-up for an account, and use my referral code so Continue reading >>

Buybitcoin.ph - Home | Facebook

Buybitcoin.ph - Home | Facebook

Were excited to introduce to you our newest feature, the Peso Wallet, that lets you load your wallet in advance and buy bitcoin, any time. This update grants you a more precise flow when to trigger a buy or a sell order at the site. To buy bitcoin you now have to Top Up your Peso Wallet first and make sure you have enough balance. Then go to Buy and convert your Peso to Bitcoin. Please note that the buybitcoin.ph rate will apply when you convert from peso to bitcoin. Please... check out our blog for more details We thank you for your continued use of Buybitcoin.ph. For questions, email us at [email protected] SCI Ventures is opening over 20 positions for unique people who crave purpose and innovation. + Actually work wherever you are (we have people in Bohol, Gensan, Mati, North Luzon, Florida) + Work on the Ethereum platform or just dive deep on the blockchain concept.... + Join 18 world class developers in English, Tagalog or Bisaya. + Work under FILIPINO former startup founders who have teamed up together by their love of country. Pinoy power! + gain special employee access to opportunities on the crypto trading space (first dibs on cheaper Bitcoins for example!) Send CV to [email protected] with the subject MEET YOUR NEXT HIRE To know more about the company, check out: Message us here for questions or inquiries. Take the plunge and work on something truly revolutionary. Apply NOW! Continue reading >>

Why You Should Not Buy Bitcoins From Coins.ph

Why You Should Not Buy Bitcoins From Coins.ph

Why you should NOT buy Bitcoins from Coins.ph I love Coins.ph, its convenient to buy mobile load, pay bills, and to send cash to anyone even without an ATM card or bank account . I recommended Coins.ph as a way to buy Ethers in the Philippines in my previous post. I even referred my friends to sign-up at Coins.ph to start investing and trading Bitcoins. But now, I dont recommend them if you want to buy Bitcoins. Their price spread is way too large compared to other Bitcoin exchanges out there. If you live in the Philippines, there are a lot of places to buy Bitcoins, but are too expensive (i.e. coins.ph, localbitcoins.com, etc). But theres one place where you can buy BTC at a fair price, and guess what? Its the first Bitcoin company established in the Philippines. Its . Unlike Coins.ph where you have a Bitcoin wallet, Buybitcoin.ph is just a platform where you can buy Bitcoins, for a way cheaper price vs Coins.ph. You can just sign-up with Coins.ph if you dont have a BTC wallet yet, then buy Bitcoins at Buybitcoin.ph (or other platforms except Coins.ph), because the price is fair and way cheaper. Even CEX.ios price is cheaper than Coins.ph. Youll save around $300 if you buy from CEX.io, but youll save more than $500 USD if you buy from Buybitcoin.ph. Whats great about CEX is that you can buy BTC using your Credit Card. So if you dont have cash yet and you want to buy Bitcoins, buy at CEX. The price difference between Coins.ph and Buybitcoin.ph is around 27,000 pesos. Thats a $541 USD difference. Pretty insane right? So before buying Bitcoins at Coins.ph, think again. Youll save a lot when you dont buy from them. Youll be saving more than a months salary for a lot of Filipinos. And I hate to say this, but Coins.ph is ripping us off. I also made a post at CryptoCompare.c Continue reading >>

How To Buy And Sell Bitcoins At Buybitcoin.ph

How To Buy And Sell Bitcoins At Buybitcoin.ph

Advantages of Buying Bitcoin at Buybitcoin.ph Payment (Conversion to Bitcoin) is fast once the payment is confirmed. Recognized by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas. As the first in PH, BuyBitcoin.ph is truly a pioneer buy and sell bitcoin site in the country Disadvantages of Buying Bitcoin at Buybitcoin.ph You are also KYCd (Know your Customer). That means BuyBitcoin.ph knows who you are and what you do for a living. With Bitcoin as an anonymous payment method, the KYC seems ironic. However, this is one of the rules set up by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas and by the service to protect the site from being used for unintended activities. These are the transaction limits on the service depending on how much you have verified. What can you do with the bitcoins you bought from BuyBitcoin.ph? Buybitcoin.ph is not a bitcoin wallet. Once you bought BTC on the site, it will get transferred to your bitcoin wallet immediately. If you transfer it to their wallet site bitbit.cash, you can do just about the same things you can do with the bitcoins on your Coins.ph account Click here to know more about Bitbit.cash! Buying bitcoins at buybitcoin.ph is one of the simplest ways to engage in bitcoin transactions in the Philippines. Its no-hassle approach its positioning as a buy and sell bitcoin site makes things uncluttered and uncomplicated for the user. Do you have a buybitcoin.ph account? Do you use it? Do you have more questions about it? Let us know in the comments below! Continue reading >>

I Just Bought My First Bitcoin. Heres What I Learned

I Just Bought My First Bitcoin. Heres What I Learned

I just bought my first bitcoin. Heres what I learned When it comes to Bitcoin, Ive always been an outsider looking in. Living in China, government crackdowns have made the cryptocurrency largely inaccessible, so Ive been content to sit on the sidelines and observe. Eventually, however, my curiosity got the best of me, and I decided to take the plunge. I am a Bitcoin believer, and I want to walk the talk. After some thorough research, I bought US$100 worth. So, in the interest of spreading the word, heres some first-hand advice for first-time bitcoin buyers. Where to buy bitcoins choose the right exchange The first question I had was where to buy bitcoins from? With dozens upon dozens of exchanges in the world, I chose US-based Coinbase . Originally, I wanted to try out one of the many exchanges in Asia that Ive written about in the past, but ultimately went with Coinbase because its in the same country as my primary bank account. I highly recommend you filter your search by finding exchanges in your home country or ones that explicitly state they accept transfers from your bank, otherwise you will risk unnecessary bureaucracy headaches and transfer fees. I also wouldnt suggest buying from individuals on your first attempt. Heres a brief (and by no means exhaustive) list of exchanges in Asian countries: So what should you be looking for? The number one priority should be security. This is real currency were talking about (despite what some governments might think), but rules and regulations are not yet up to the same standard as real banks and other financial institutions. If an exchange goes down, all of its customers assets can go down with it (see: Mt. Gox ). Do some background research on each of the available exchanges in your country. Have they been around awhile? Continue reading >>

Should I Invest In Bitcoin In 2018? Here Are 4 Things You Have To Know

Should I Invest In Bitcoin In 2018? Here Are 4 Things You Have To Know

Should I Invest in Bitcoin in 2018? Here are 4 Things You Have to Know Last updated on November 30th, 2017 at 11:26 am 2017 startedwith a bang as Bitcoin shot through the $1000 mark with no signs of slowing down. As a result I get about 2 emails a day from people around the world who are asking one very simple question: Should I invest in Bitcoin? Before we begin, I want to get something out of the way Bitcoin is not a company or a stock, its a currency. If you still dont understand what Bitcoin is, watch this video . So when you want to invest in Bitcoin you are basically buying the currency. However, there are also some other forms of investing in Bitcoin. In order to answer this question the first thing you need to answer is what do you mean when you say you want to invest in Bitcoin. Do you want to buy the currency in hopes it will appreciate it value? Do you want to invest in Bitcoin related companies? Are you looking to day trade with Bitcoins ? The most common form of investing in Bitcoin is buying the currency in hopes it will appreciate in value (also knowns as hodling, see the origins of the term here ). If this is the case then you need to decide for yourself if you think this is a good time to buy. Meaning, do you think the price will continue to rise. Dont take anyones advice about what will happen with the currency, do your homework, learn about Bitcoin andcome to a conclusion. Personally I believe we are just starting, but thats my own opinion and you shouldnt consider that as investment advice as well. A few pointers for buying and holding Bitcoins: Never invest more than you are willing/able to lose Bitcoin is a very risky investment and you should keep in that in mind at all times. After buying Bitcoins make sure to move them into your own personal wa Continue reading >>

Satoshi Citadel Industries

Satoshi Citadel Industries

This article is an orphan , as no other articles link to it . Please introduce links to this page from related articles ; try the Find link tool for suggestions. Satoshi Citadel Industries (SCI Ventures Inc.) is a Financial Technology startup company building Blockchain services and products for the purpose of financial inclusion in the Philippines . It was founded by Filipino entrepreneurs John Bailon, Miguel Cuneta, and Jardine Gerodias in March 2014, and is headquartered in Makati in Metro Manila, Philippines . It is responsible for the establishment of multiple products and services in the Philippine blockchain and bitcoin industry. Satoshi Citadel Industries (SCI) was founded by John Bailon, Miguel Cuneta, and Jardine Gerodias in the first quarter of 2014. The founders identified a need for alternative mobile payment solutions due to lack of existing infrastructure in the Philippines, and decided to use blockchain technology, specifically Bitcoin , as a platform for their services. Satoshi Citadel Industries.In May 2017, Satoshi Citadel Industries supported XRP Services in remittance and mobile money services. [1] The management team consists of John Bailon (Chief Executive Officer), Miguel Cuneta (Chief Community Officer), Sam Kaddoura (Director of Trading), Erica Valerio (Chief Business Development Officer), Eric Su (Chief of Product), Mikal Rallonza (Chief Operations Officer), and Rafael Padilla (Head of Legal and Compliance). By August 2014, the company developed six bitcoin ventures: Digital payment service provider Bitmarket.ph, which enables Philippine merchants to accept digital payments, [2] Bitcoin Remittance company Rebit.ph, which allows people to remit money to the Philippines using Bitcoin, allowing them to save money on remittances, [3] Bitcoin Fauc Continue reading >>

3 Major Bitcoin Platforms In Philippines, Efficiency Comparison Test

3 Major Bitcoin Platforms In Philippines, Efficiency Comparison Test

3 Major Bitcoin Platforms in Philippines, Efficiency Comparison Test Cointelegraph has used, tested, and evaluated the top 3 Bitcoin platforms in the Philippines - Coins.ph, BuyBitcoin.ph and Rebit.ph. Here is a detailed review of each of them. The Philippines has one of Asias most sophisticated and complete Bitcoin platforms which enables users to settle any money-related bills, payments, and transfers with Bitcoin. Bitcoin platforms, including Coins.ph, BuyBitcoin.ph and Rebit.ph, are extremely popular in the Philippines because of their simple user interfaces and cost-effective services. Cointelegraph has used, tested, and evaluated each platform and here is a detailed review of the top three Bitcoin platforms in the country. Users rank Coins.ph as one of the best and well-rounded Bitcoin applications globally, due to its connections with local banks, remittance networks, corporations, and merchants which enable users to do pretty much anything with Bitcoin. Coins.ph allows users to settle utility bills, pay tuition fees, credit card payments, purchase mobile credits, and purchase and sell Bitcoin through remittance branches, ATMs and banks. One of its most intriguing services is the 24/7 cardless ATM Instant Payout, which allows users to cash out Bitcoin at the nearest bank ATM at any time of the day without transaction fees. Users can literally visit any bank ATM located in the Philippines and cash out their Bitcoin without any additional processes. A mobile pin number and authentication code sent to your email is all that is needed. Originally, Coins.ph debuted as a Bitcoin-based remittance network. To this day, Coins.ph continuously improves its remittance services to make it easier for families and friends to receive payments. The majority of employees in major Continue reading >>

How To Buy Bitcoin Anywhere In The World (ultimate Guide)

How To Buy Bitcoin Anywhere In The World (ultimate Guide)

How To Buy Bitcoin Anywhere in The World (Ultimate Guide) There are a lot of options to buy Bitcoins , available in nearly every country of the world from, Gift cards, ATM, local Traders, broker, exchanges: Our ultimate guide explains, how to buy Bitcoin anywhere in the world. Maybe you heard about this crazy cryptocurrency Bitcoin. The future of money, the revolution of payment, the digital gold, slayer of capital controls, holy grail of Fintech. Now you maybe want to know more. The best way to learn is just to try it. Buy a Bitcoin, pay with it, store it in your digital wallet, watch the price rise or go down. But where can you buy it? And how? For many people, the first acquisition of a Bitcoin is a terrifying process. It seems so complicated. But actually, it is not. There are a lot of options to easily, fast and comfortably buy your first Bitcoin . Which one is the best depends on your country and your preferences? If you are in a hurry, you can just click on the link in the table to find out your options on how to buy Bitcoin. Where To And How To Buy Bitcoins Globally To find the perfect method to buy your first Bitcoin however you should first take into account several factors: How much private information do you want to disclose? Depending on these factors you should easily be able to decide which platform fits your needs. This guide starts with explaining what options you have to disclose private information (or not disclose it) and what payment channels you can use. After this, the guide presents the common methods to buy Bitcoin and gives an overview of several platforms in several countries. Bitcoin is a financial tool and thus subject to financial regulation in most jurisdictions. Nearly everywhere Anti-Money-Laundering-Rules (AML) are applied to platforms Continue reading >>

Buying/selling/trading Cryptocurrency In The Philippines

Buying/selling/trading Cryptocurrency In The Philippines

Buying/Selling/Trading Cryptocurrency in the Philippines There is a lot of hype about cryptocurrency here in the Philippines. One of the topics from the last Devcon Summit (2017) was about Blockchain, which is the tech behind Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. When I first got into cryptocurrency (around September 2017), I only held Bitcoin. And after the realization that it wasnt practical to be used like money because of the high fees and slow processing, I got curious about other cryptocurrencies. The first that I added in my portfolio was Litecoin. It was called to be the silver to Bitcoin. The transaction fees were lower and the speed was a lot faster. I used ShapeShift to convert my Bitcoin in Coins.ph to my Litecoin address in Coinbase. I didnt know any other means to do it at that time and it took a lot of effort to know how can I trade other cryptocurrencies. This post is divided into two: Buying/Selling and Trading. In these sections, I will give you an insight on the methods that I have already used. The goal of this is to help beginners in buying cryptocurrency in the Philippines and how to cash out. This will help you get started. Im assuming that you already have some background about cryptocurrency and the only problem that remains is that you dont know how and where to buy. Remember to only invest what you are willing to lose. The market of cryptocurrency is very volatile. You can only buy and sell Bitcoin (BTC) and Ethereum (ETH) here in the Philippines. The options that are known to me is through Abra, Coins.ph, and CEX.IO. iOS: Abra is a bitcoin-based digital currency wallet. Abra Website What you have in the Abra app is a PHP Balance, Bitcoin Balance, and an Ethereum Balance. I will style in bold what I have used in the Abra app. You have four opti Continue reading >>

Before You Buy Bitcoin, Read This

Before You Buy Bitcoin, Read This

The underlying technology securing bitcoin is known as the blockchain. The underlying technology securing bitcoin is known as the blockchain. Many investors are asking: Should I buy bitcoins or other cryptocurrencies? And if not, why? Bitcoin , the leading digital money, has risen 700 percent this year to as high as $7,146, and is up 3,500 percent since a low in January 2015. Nearly every day bitcoin and other cryptos are making headlines. Some experts call them the new gold. But are bitcoin, Ethereum and other digital currencies real investments or a speculator's game? And what about initial coin offerings, a hybrid of initial public offering and crowdfunding that has spawned Etherum and other projects? Even Wall Street is divided, so many experts warn Main Street investors to stay away or proceed with great caution. No less than Goldman Sachs ( GS ) is said to be considering a cryptocurrency trading operation, according to the Wall Street Journal. Yet JPMorgan Chase ( JPM ) CEO Jamie Dimon recently called bitcoin "a fraud" and said it would likely stay on the black market. Far from being safe for widows and orphans, like utilities, the bitcoin market which hit $150 billion in August looks more like the 1840s gold rush. Many rushed in, but few got rich. On Saturday, bitcoin fell to around $5,500, wiping out a rally on news that a plan to split the crypto currency was called off. It's bounced back since and was trading above $6,400 midday Monday. MarksJarvis: Why investors should be wary of bitcoin One risk is that governments likely will limit the currencies' use, such as barring them for tax payments, which would keep them out of the mainstream, according to UBS . China recently banned initial coin offerings and trading in cryptocurrencies, and it may not be the last Continue reading >>

Buybitcoin.ph: A Philippine Bitcoin Exchange Arrives

Buybitcoin.ph: A Philippine Bitcoin Exchange Arrives

BuyBitcoin.ph: A Philippine Bitcoin exchange arrives BuyBitcoin.ph offers an alternative remittance service through which OFWs can direct money to their relatives' BPI, Metrobank, or BDO accounts BITCOIN IN THE PHILIPPINES. BuyBitcoin.ph wants to be the Philippines' place for Bitcoin exchanges. Graphic from BuyBitcoin Facebook MANILA, Philippines Philippine Bitcoin enthusiasts will be pleased to know that a Philippine Bitcoin exchange, BuyBitcoin.ph, is now available for use. The site lets users buy and sell Bitcoins a form of decentralized digital currency and appears to be positioning itself as an alternative remittance service. Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs) can use the exchange to do faster conversions of money, turning bitcoins into cash that can be picked up by relatives in the Philippines. (READ: What do bitcoin and remittances have in common? ) To do this, users can sell Bitcoins on the service. The sell order lets you choose a Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI), Metrobank, or BDO account to send the money to. Once a user sends his Bitcoin to a given Bitcoin address and the transaction is completed, the exchange sends money to the bank account noted in the sell order. Users can also purchase Bitcoins from the service by setting up a purchase order on the site, then depositing cash in a BPI account. According to TechInAsia , BuyBitcoin.ph co-founder Lasse Olesen said cash payments were currently the most secure channel. He added that the exchange is planning to add additional payment avenues, including online transfers, this year. Rappler.com Continue reading >>

New Filipino Bitcoin Exchange Targets Remittance Market

New Filipino Bitcoin Exchange Targets Remittance Market

New Filipino Bitcoin Exchange Targets Remittance Market Jan 10, 2014 at 13:59 UTC|Updated Jan 10, 2014 at 18:03 UTC A new bitcoin exchange, BuyBitcoin.ph, has officially launched in the Philippines. Unlike many other exchanges popping up around the world, it is not headed by a couple of anonymous coders working out of a garage. BuyBitcoin.ph , co-founded by four bitcoin enthusiasts from all corners of the globe, doesn't want to be 'just another exchange'. It appears the company is pinning its hopes on remittances, which makes a lot of sense. There are an estimated 2.2 million Filipino expats around the world, and last year they sent over $13.9bn back home. This is obviously a huge untapped market. Filipinos looking to buy bitcoins can simply walk into one of 800 branches of the Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI) and make a deposit. BuyBitcoin.ph is working to add a few more payment options, but so far the focus appears to be on good old fashioned cash. However, since the focus is on remittance , most people will probably use the platform for bitcoin to fiat conversion. At the time of writing, the buy/sell exchange rate was 38,616.53/34,965.92 Philippine peso per bitcoin, which works out to $782/$864. At the same time, the CoinDesk Price Index stood at $850. BuyBitcoin.ph co-founder Lasse Olesen points out that the Philippines is one of the fastest-growing economies in Asia, and the third-biggest global market for remittances.Olesen told TechInAsia : "Many online transactions here are being made by cash deposits in physical locations, and bitcoin is cash for the internet, so it's a good fit. [It's also] incredibly empowering for the self-employed freelancer or merchant." "It gives you instant access to a global market where you can receive payments practically for fre Continue reading >>

Buybitcoin.ph - The Safest And Easiest Way To Buy And Sell Bitcoins In Philippines! (ph Is One Of The World's Three Largest Remittance Markets) : Bitcoin

Buybitcoin.ph - The Safest And Easiest Way To Buy And Sell Bitcoins In Philippines! (ph Is One Of The World's Three Largest Remittance Markets) : Bitcoin

Do not use URL shortening services: always submit the real link. Begging/asking for bitcoins is absolutely not allowed, no matter how badly you need the bitcoins. Only requests for donations to large, recognized charities are allowed, and only if there is good reason to believe that the person accepting bitcoins on behalf of the charity is trustworthy. News articles that do not contain the word "Bitcoin" are usually off-topic. This subreddit is not about general financial news. Submissions that are mostly about some other cryptocurrency belong elsewhere. For example, /r/CryptoCurrency is a good place to discuss all cryptocurrencies. Promotion of client software which attempts to alter the Bitcoin protocol without overwhelming consensus is not permitted. Trades should usually not be advertised here. For example, submissions like "Buying 100 BTC" or "Selling my computer for bitcoins" do not belong here. /r/Bitcoin is primarily for news and discussion. Please avoid repetition /r/bitcoin is a subreddit devoted to new information and discussion about Bitcoin and its ecosystem. New merchants are welcome to announce their services for Bitcoin, but after those have been announced they are no longer news and should not be re-posted. Aside from new merchant announcements, those interested in advertising to our audience should consider Reddit's self-serve advertising system . Do not post your Bitcoin address unless someone explicitly asks you to. Be aware that Twitter, etc. is full of impersonation. Continue reading >>

More in ethereum